UNLV Law Blog

UNLVLaw Admissions | Academics | Centers and Programs | Faculty | Careers | Library

UNLV Law Blog

An online community for collaboration on legal policy, practice and academics

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Election Winners Awarded at SBA's 2014 Barrister's Ball

The William S. Boyd School of Law Student Bar Association Board of Governors hosted the 2014 Barrister's Ball at Mandarin Oriental on Saturday, April 12.

The SBA annually encourages students to vote on the Dean, Faculty, Adjuct Faculty and Staff Member of the year. The student-poll winners were announced and presented with awards at this year's Barrister's Ball.

The 2014 winners are:
Dean of the Year - Frank Durand
Faculty of the Year - Stacey Tovino
Adjunct/Visiting Faculty of the Year - Karen Sneddon
Staff of the Year - Tera Hodge

The SBA Executive Board and Board of Governors provide an effective medium for the expression of student views, while serving as a liaison between Boyd's students, faculty and administration.

To view pictures of the 2014 Barrister's Ball, click here.