UNLV Law Blog

UNLVLaw Admissions | Academics | Centers and Programs | Faculty | Careers | Library

UNLV Law Blog

An online community for collaboration on legal policy, practice and academics

Monday, December 2, 2013

Several Members of Boyd Community Featured in UNLV Accomplishments

Several members of the William S. Boyd School of Law community are featured in December 2013 edition of UNLV Accomplishments, a monthly recognition of UNLV faculty and students.

Boyd students Jessica Gandy, Jonathan Lee, Scott Morris, Izzac Rowe, and Brittnie Watkins received scholarships from the Las Vegas chapter of the National Bar Association at its 24th annual Scholarship Gala in October.

Boyd students Miriam Meyer-Thompson, Evan Simonsen, and Justin Allsop recently received first, second, and honorable mention prizes, respectively, through the International Association of Gaming Advisors’ (IAGA) Shannon Bybee Scholarship Award program.

Professor of Law Mary Berkheiser and Boyd adjunct faculty members Robert Faiss, Frances Forsman, Gregory Gemignani, Dominic Gentile, Dean Gould, Stanley Hunterton, Douglas Edwards, and Thomas Pitaro recently were named top lawyers in Southern Nevada.